Arts & Culture

Virtual ‘Sip ‘n’ Paint’ art class with International artist Oya Arts

8:00 pm - 8:30 pm | 06 June 2020
Online | Free

Whilst many countries and states in the USA are slowly starting to lift their Covid-19 lockdowns, there are still numerous people who have to continue to shield, due to underlying health conditions.

With millions of people across the globe being classified as vulnerable, it is easy to forget that their isolation will be prolonged, even as the world’s door start to open.

London, Minneapolis and Barbados based Artist Karen Alleyne (aka Oya Arts) is offering free, virtual art class for anyone who wants to ignite their creative talents.

The art sessions run on the second and fourth Saturday of each month at 8 pm BST, 3 PM EST, 2 PM CST on the Oya Arts website. Suitable for all levels, they offer a fun, relaxed and laid back environment for people to get lost in the meditative quality of art.

These sessions are suitable for all levels, so whether you have never picked up a paintbrush before, or are a seasoned artist, this is the environment for you. You can go at your own pace, or follow Karen’s instructions, as she take you through each step you need to create your masterpiece.

Link to sign up here

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.