In conversation with UK rapper Enny

Arts & Culture

In conversation with UK Rapper Enny

8:00 pm - 9:00 pm | 22 July 2021
Online | £5.72 - £21.32

Rapper and singer Enny will be joining us for a special live streamed event about her viral track, Peng Black Girls, and her rise to success.

For Enitan Adepitan, known professionally as Enny, 2020 ws a breakout year. In April her self-released single He’s Not Into You was picked up by local radio stations, and when the pandemic brought an end to live performances, she made her major label debut under Jorja Smith’s label with the single Peng Black Girls.

Speaking to Guardian columnist Micha Frazer-Carroll, Enny will be joining us for an intimate and open conversation about the importance of centering Black Women in a typically male-dominated industry, and what it means to celebrate Blackness, as well as the exciting rise and enduring success of female rap artists.

Purchase your tickets here

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform Intrado, please refer to their privacy policy and terms and conditions before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

If you require closed captions to be available on this event notify us on your booking form when making your purchase.

After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

This event is being streamed globally.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand in the days following. A link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders.

Header Image: © Udoma Janssen for CRACK Magazine