Using art for positive change with Ghetts and Misan Harriman

Panel Talks & Workshops

Using art for positive change with Ghetts and Misan Harriman

8:00 pm - 9:00 pm | 07 June 2021
Online | £7.81 – £22.37

Join us for a special event with grime artist Ghetts and photographer and cultural commentator Misan Harriman.

In September 2020 Harriman’s British Vogue cover, featuring Adwoa Aboah and Marcus Rashford, made him the first Black person in the magazine’s 104-year history to shoot its cover. The self-taught artist has captured an impressive catalogue of history-making moments, from the Sussexes’ strikingly candid baby announcement to one of the most iconic images from the Black Lives Matter protests.

Using art for positive change with Ghetts and Misan Harriman

Portrait of the Duke and Duchess of Sussex by Misan Harriman

Known for his hard-hitting and impressive lyrics, Ghetts

Ghetts was an original pioneer in the UK’s grime and rap scene, with a career that dates back to the early noughties. His long-awaited 2014 debut studio release, Rebel With a Cause, earned him three MOBO nominations, while his latest album, Conflict of Interest, has been described as “a dazzling piece of storytelling”.

 

These two talented men, each known for speaking out about social justice and overcoming personal obstacles to spread messages of hope and positive action, will be speaking to Guardian columnist Yomi Adegoke for an intimate talk about their unique artistic fields, as well as how they use their art as a form of social commentary.

Purchase your ticket here

Using art for positive change with Ghetts and Misan Harriman

Photographer and cultural commentator Misan Harriman

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform and will be streamed globally.

This event will be live streamed online and available to view on demand at a later time for all ticket holders.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.